A cookie is a small file of letters and numbers that is stored on your browser or the hard drive of your computer if you agree. Cookies contain information that is transferred to your computer’s hard drive. Session cookies expire when you close your browser. Your browser is responsible for deleting expired cookies.
The following cookies are used on this site:
- Strictly necessary cookies. These are cookies that are required for the operation of the website. They include, for example, cookies that enable you to log into secure areas of the website, use a shopping cart or make use of e-billing services.
- Functionality cookies. These are used to recognise you when you return to the website. It means content can be personalised for you, including remembering your preferences (for example, your choice of page style).
You can find more information about the individual cookies we use and their purpose in the table below:
|Cookie Name||Cookie Purpose|
|osCsid||This strictly necessary session cookie is required for transactions via our online shop and it ensures your privacy (otherwise your shopping basket could be viewed or shared by other visitors to the site).|
|dickimaw_session||This strictly necessary session cookie is required to determine whether a user is logged into the main area of the website. This ensures that only authorized users can access restricted areas and prevents private information from being viewed or shared by other visitors to the site.|
|dickimaw_settings||This optional cookie stores your preferences for the website style. This cookie is not set by default, and is only set when explicitly requesting it via the settings form. You can use the settings form to hide the cookie notice.|
|dickimaw_skipotp||This optional cookie is only created if you select the “trust this device for 30 days” checkbox when authenticating your account with a time-based one time password (TOTP). This cookie is used to identify you on a particular browser and device (by assigning a random token) to allow you to skip the authentication step each time you login again within the next 30 days. (You must still enter your username and password.) This cookie expires after 30 days. Once the cookie expires or is deleted, the trust setting is revoked. (The setting can also be revoked in the security section of your account page.)|
You can block cookies by activating the setting on your browser that allows you to refuse the setting of all or some cookies. However, if you use your browser settings to block all cookies (including essential cookies) you may not be able to access all or parts of the site.